Overview of Cooperation Framework

The UN Sustainable Development Framework 2018-2022, which guides the work of the United Nations in Sri Lanka, contains four priority areas, or 'drivers'.
Driver 1
Driver 2
Driver 3
Driver 4

Results Groups

To carry out work related to these strategic priorities, the UN in Sri Lanka initially set up working groups based on the four drivers. In 2021, to better account for the changing context including COVID-19, they were reorganized into eight results groups
Nutrition and Food Security
Social Protection
Employment, Skills, and Economic Recovery
Social Cohesion
Climate Change
Digital Transformation and Innovation
SDG-driven Planning, Financing, and Data
Disability Inclusion